Hi Guests,

Creating a dramatic feel to our reception!

Creating a dramatic feel to our reception!

I hope you enjoyed my recent post on the guestlist. I missed out some people so I better make it up to them. So sorry, its just that the pressure, stress and excitement are starting to consume me. Well Rasti, “nahahawa” na rin. The strong personality that I am, buti na lang, he is not easily pressured. My bf is always been the most secure person I have ever known, always calm even if things get out of hand. Well, his being like that has its own positive and negative side.

Anyway not to ponder on that anymore, I just want to update you on where we are in the preparations. Right now, we are almost 85% done with everything, from the financial side to the preppys. But of course, medyo sagad talaga ang budget. Can’t move around a bit. So we have to stick to what we still need to pay. Just worrying though about my decors.  I still wanted to buy and spruce up the reception some more.

Actually, what we are doing right now are the design and decor for the reception.

I have carpenters to help me create my vision of an Indian-inspired wedding. Of course, small problems like how do we hang the branches in the venue are just coming right up. I visited the venue this morning and found out that we cannot hammer in holes in the ceilings for the nails/hooks to hang decors. The management would not permit it. Well, anyway, am pretty sure that we can come up with the solution to the problem. “Abilidad lang naman yan”. But honestly, I can’t stop thinking about it. I want Sunday to arrive so that I can talk to my carpenters na, hayhay!

With the twigs and branches in,  I would have them painted with color red and gold, then covering them up with purple and pink glitters. Those are the main branches. For the extra twigs, they will be sprayed with gold paint. After those finishings, we will be covering them with orange and red lights and hang in them tealight candles in nicely-beaded candleholders.

On the ceiling or just above we will attempt to cover it with red/purplish fabrics. It would appear like a tent of some sort, which encloses the guests into one cozy and romantic dinner set-up. The chandeliers aside those provided by the venue are mainly candles on beautiful candleholders.

For the centerpiece, am thinking of using the extra twigs as centerpiece on the table with candles,  one fresh or artificial flower with wine bottles used as vase f0r the twigs. Am also considering the extra invitations be used as hanging decors in the branches and trigs.

If all these are successful, I will be using this creation to step up my career in events management. Yes, I am planning to leave my current work and look for something that will give me monetary means to help Rasti and I with what we  plan to do with our family life. Personally, I want a life teemed with traveling, world exploration and self development with my love, Rasti.

See you all on the 18th of December at 5:00 p.m.